Saturday, 30 July 2011


It's difficult to tell by the clothes they are wearing whether the squad is about to set off for an away match, or going away for a round of golf, but here are the DFC players posing beside the bus outside Dens in 1932.
Not a particularly thrilling year football wise, mid table finish and no trophies, but anyway, it's who's who time.
From left to right -
Tom Smith - Colin McNab - Jimmy Guthrie - Bill Marsh - Jock Gilmour - P.Jackson (Director) - Lew Morgan - Willie Blyth - Harry Smith - Jimmy Robertson - Alec Troup - J.Brown (Trainer).
Poking out the windows - Tom McCarthy - Andy Campbell - Peter Gavigan.
The bus itself looks almost like a modern day Hummer!